Upravit stránku


The European Network of Horses Cities EURO EQUUS is a non-profit association that was established on May 3, 2005 by four European cities – Waregem (Belgium), Pardubice (Czech Republic), Jerez de la Frontera (Spain) and Golega (Portugal). In 2015 Wroclaw (Poland) and in 2021 Saumur (France) joined the association and increased the number of members to six European cities.

The Association aims to promote and further develop cultural heritage of horses. In order to reach the general objectives, the cities shall cooperate on a number of activities. The Association intends to create a cultural, social and economic identity by collaboration among different European territories that are linked by the equestrian sector. It wants to protect, develop and promote the "horse regions", and by doing so, assure the preservation of the European equestrian patrimony, support the enterprise by cooperating with the training management and with professionals in the equestrian field.

The Association is open for two categories of members. In addition to the founding members, other cities within the European Union where horses perform an important socio-economic function have an opportunity to join the Association as ordinary members. Cities from territories outside the European Union may join the Association as associates.

EURO EQUUS represents a network of a great importance, which will allow for the exchange of experience and transfer of useful knowledge. Furthermore, it will enable the members to jointly prepare training projects as well as organize exhibitions, races and other events.

The headquarters of the Association are located in the Spanish city of Jerez de la Frontera. English is both the official and working language of the association.

This website uses cookies

This site uses cookies to provide services, customize ads, and analyze traffic. By using this site you agree to this. Show details